Project Genesis

Prayer and Religious Articles

Torah Reading

What’s the Parsha?

Question: What is the Parshas HaShavua?

Answer: The Torah (5 books of Moses) is divided into 54 sections and 1 or 2 of them are read every week so that a public reading of the Torah is completed once a year. The Parshas HaShavua, or the “Weekly Parsha,” refers to the section that we read in synagogue that particular week.Rabbi Yitz Wyne

No Follow-ups »

No published follow-up questions.

We respond to every follow-up question submitted, but only publish selected ones. In order to be considered for publication, questions must be on-topic, polite, and address ideas rather than personalities.


Powered by WordPress